NH Students Nominated for Service Academies

U.S. Senator Kelly Ayotte (R-NH) announced the names of more than 40 New Hampshire students she has nominated to attend one of the nation’s service academies in 2014. Senator Ayotte hosted a reception in honor of the nominees Monday night at the Christa McAuliffe Planetarium.

“It’s an honor to nominate these outstanding New Hampshire students to be considered for admission to our nation’s service academies,” said Senator Ayotte. “These young men and women have achieved excellence inside and outside the classroom while making valuable contributions to their local communities. They represent some of the very best of New Hampshire and they have a bright future ahead.”

Senator Ayotte (L) poses with Justin Mayer of Londonderry (R), who was nominated for the US Naval Academy.

To be considered for appointment to a service academy, applicants must be nominated by a Member of Congress or other authorized nominating source. The following is the full list of New Hampshire students who received Senator Ayotte’s nomination as candidates to the U.S. Military Academy in West Point, New York; the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis, Maryland; the U.S. Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, Colorado; and the U.S. Merchant Marine Academy in Kings Point, New York:

U.S. Military Academy
David Ahnen Bedford Bishop Guertin High School
Dwight Alford Bow Homeschooled
Nicholas Boire Manchester Trinity High School
John Jasinski Lebanon Lebanon High School
Cullen Johnson Amherst Souhegan High School
Joe Karsonovich Hampton Falls St. Thomas Aquinas High School
Jackson Luff Portsmouth Portsmouth High School
Jack Ward North Hampton Salisbury School
Alexander Wimsatt Northwood Coe-Brown Northwood Academy
Andrew Sylvester Campton Homeschooled
U.S. Naval Academy
Brendan Bryck New London Bishop Brady High School
Alexis Camuso Vicenza American High School (Italy)
Marcel Laplante Nashua Nashua High School North
Emilie MacDonald Exeter The Governor’s Academy
Justin Mayer Londonderry Londonderry High School
Griffin Sperry Lee Tilton School
Dmitry Steesy Hanover U.S. Navy
Erika Tischbein Etna Hanover High School
Lando Wando Hopkinton Homeschooled
Zachary Zbehik Bow Bow High School
U.S. Air Force Academy
Trevor Brown Amherst Souhegan High School
Noah Conrad Durham Oyster River High School
Shelby Fatcheric Weare Holy Family Academy
Nicholas Francoeur Merrimack Academy for Science & Design
Cheyenne Letourneau Rochester Spaulding High School
Jordan Loll Peterborough Contoocook Valley Regional High School
George Nifakos Plaistow U.S. Air Force Academy Preparatory School
Jacob Parzych Litchfield Campbell High School
James Spalding Milford Milford High School
Jordan Sterling Henniker John Stark Regional High School
U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
Hemenway Coburn Londonderry Londonderry High School
Thomas Jelliffe Charlestown Fall Mountain Regional High School
Tyler Maviki Alexandria Newfound Regional High School
Joseph McCullough Rindge Saint Bernard’s Central Catholic High School
Ing Hao Veasna Hampton Winnacunnet High School


Leave a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared.


Connect with Facebook


Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.